News Release



May 14, 2024 JX Advanced Metals Corporation

Announcement of Personnel Changes

JX Advanced Metals Corporation (President: Hayashi Yoichi) hereby announces personnel changes as described below. Note that Director appointments are subject to official approval at the Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders scheduled for June 27, 2024.

I. Changes in Directors Who are Not Audit and Supervisory Committee Members

All the Directors Who are Not Audit and Supervisory Committee Members will be reappointed and assigned their current positions, as of June 27, 2024.

II. Changes in Directors Who are Audit and Supervisory Committee Members

(1) Changes in position, etc.

Date	Name	Current Position	New Position
June	Kuroiwa	Assistant to the President	Director (Full-Time Audit & Supervisory
27	Motohiro		Committee Member)
June	Shiota	Director (Full-Time Audit and Supervisory	Director (Audit & Supervisory Committee
27	Tomoo	Committee Member), ENEOS Holdings, Inc.	Member)
			Director (Full-Time Audit and Supervisory
			Committee Member), ENEOS Holdings, Inc.

(2) Retirement

Date	Name	Current Position
June	Miura	Director (Full-Time Audit & Supervisory
27	Takahiko	Committee Member)
June	Asazuma	Director (Full-Time Audit & Supervisory
27 Katsuya		Committee Member)

Planned Position after Retirement		
Corporate Advisor		
Corporate Advisor		
-		

III. Changes in Assistant to the President

(1) Retirement

_ < /			
	Date	Name	Current Position
	June	Nakamura	Assistant to the President
	26	Masayuki	

Planned Position after Retirement	
Representative Director President & CEO,	
Maruwn Corporation	

For reference: Officers of JX Advanced Metals Corporation (planned as of June 27, 2024)

For reference: Officers of JX Advanced Metals Corporation (planned as of June 27, 2024)

Directors Who are Not Audit and Supervisory Committee Members

Representative Director & Chairman	Murayama Seiichi	
President & Representative Director Chief Executive Officer	Hayashi Yoichi	
Director Deputy Chief Executive Officer	Sugawara Shizuo	Assistant to the President (Technology) General Manager, Technology Group General Manager, Project Management Office
Director Deputy Chief Executive Officer	Ohuchi Yoshiaki	Assistant to the President (Specially Assigned Matters)
Outside Director	Tokoro Chiharu	
Outside Director	Ito Motoshige	

Directors Who are Audit and Supervisory Committee Members

Director (Full-Time Audit		
& Supervisory Committee	Kuroiwa Motohiro	
Member)		
Director (Audit &		
Supervisory Committee	Shiota Tomoo	
Member)		
Outside Director (Audit &		
Supervisory Committee	Sakuma Soichiro	
Member)		
Outside Director (Audit &		
Supervisory Committee	Futamiya Masaya	
Member)		
Outside Director (Audit &		
Supervisory Committee	Kawaguchi Rika	
Member)		

Executive Officers (not serving concurrently as Directors)

Senior Executive Officer	Yasuda Yutaka	General Manager, Metals & Recycling Division
Semoi Executive Officer		Senior Executive Engineer, Technology Group
Senior Executive Officer	Hyakuno Manabu	General Manager, Functional Materials Division
Senior Executive Officer		Senior Executive Staff, Technology Group
Senior Executive Officer	Nakamura Yuichiro	Deputy General Manager, Technology Group
Senior Executive Officer	Tani Akito	Senior Executive Engineer, Technology Group
	Iida Kazuhiko	General Manager, Tantalum and Niobium Division
Senior Executive Officer		Senior Executive Engineer, Planning & Coordination Dept.
		Senior Executive Engineer, Technology Group
	Komatsuzaki Kan	In charge of Administration Dept.
		In charge of Legal Dept.
Senior Executive Officer		In charge of Human Resources Dept.
Senior Executive Officer		In charge of Environment & Safety Dept.
		General Manager, Administration Dept.
		Senior Executive Staff, Project Management Office
Executive Officer	Ito Takashi	General Manager, Facilities Engineering Dept., Technology
Executive Officer		Group
	Suwabe Takeshi	General Manager, Thin Film Materials Division
Executive Officer		General Manager, Marketing Dept., Thin Film Materials Division
		Senior Executive Staff, Technology Group

		General Manager, Mineral Resources Division
Executive Officer	Masaki Nobuharu	Senior Executive Staff, Metals & Recycling Division
		Senior Executive Staff, Technology Group
Executive Officer	Elilon IIinonli	General Manager, IT Dept., Technology Group
Executive Officer	Ebihara Hiroyuki	Senior Executive Engineer, Administration Dept.
		In charge of Crystalline Material Business Promotion Dept.
		General Manager, Advanced Technology & Strategy Dept.,
Executive Officer	Mizuguchi Tomoji	Technology Group
		General Manager, CVD • ALD Material Business Promotion
		Office
E	A 11 A 1.11	General Manager, Hitachi Works
Executive Officer	Aiba Akihiro	General Manager, Technology Development Center
E	O V 1:	In charge of Accounting Dept.
Executive Officer	Ogura Yasushi	General Manager, Accounting Dept.
		Deputy General Manager, Metals & Recycling Division
Executive Officer	Togami Ichiro	General Manager, Administration Dept., Metals & Recycling
		Division
E	Oka Daisuke	In charge of ESG Promotion Dept.
Executive Officer	Oka Daisuke	General Manager, ESG Promotion Dept.
		In charge of IPO Office
		In charge of Planning & Coordination Dept.
		In charge of Finance Dept.
		In charge of Public Relations & Investor Relations Dept.
Executive Officer	Kawaguchi Yoshiyuki	In charge of Internal Control Dept.
		In charge of Logistics Dept.
		General Manager, IPO Office
		General Manager, Planning & Administration Group, Project
		Management Office
Executive Officer	Okabe Takeo	Deputy General Manager, Thin Film Materials Division Senior Executive Engineer, Advanced Technology & Strategy Dept., Technology Group